But anyways, I was under the impression that I am to be a freshman in college tomorrow, not one in high school. THEREFORE, I was severely irked by the fact that everyone around me decided they needed to act like freshmen.
I do not CARE what party you went to last night that was broken up by the cops shortly after you left, I do not CARE how many times you've gotten wasted since move-in, I do not CARE that some girls invited you to their room but weren't there when you showed up, and, while I'm aware that this event wasn't exactly in your top 5 fun things to do the night before classes start (believe me, it wasn't in mine), I DO care that you weren't courteous enough to put away your cell phones and pay attention to the speaker (and not the person next to you) for 45 minutes. It's rude.
*Sigh*
But I digress. Hopefully tomorrow I'll be in some HONORS classes with some HONORS-type people who care a little more. And wear more clothing than I saw some girls wearing today (that's pretty impressive that you got that shirt to stretch that far and STAY there though...)
Meh. That's Lauren being self-righteous for the evening.

No comments:
Post a Comment